Hello,

Here is a cool clip I saw a few days ago about design. As photographers (or artists), we should ask ourselves whether shooting weddings / pets / families / portraits / etc. is solemn or serious. It is all right to be both. Just find balance in your lives lest you will burn out. In lieu of shooting the same thing all of the time, try mixing it up a little. Try adding some typography!

http://video.ted.com/assets/player/swf/EmbedPlayer.swf

Hope you enjoyed the clip! It is a little long, but worth viewing. For those interested in our itinerary –

  • Friday – Dinner and cha cha cha
  • Saturday – Wedding at Isla Mujeres
  • Sunday – Wedding at Marriott
  • Monday – TTD at Telum
  • Tuesday – Rent a car and drive amuck
  • Wednesday – Have lunch and go home

cancun

Cheers,

Lawrence

P.S. I love fish tacos (especially from Mexico)

P.P.S. “His beard alone has experienced more than a lesser man’s entire body. His blood smells like cologne. I don’t normally drink beer, but when I do, I prefer Dos Equis. Stay thirsty my friend.”