UPDATE: The Tofurious SEO workshops are now available!

Please click on the following image to proceed, but I still highly recommend that you to read the content of this blog post first πŸ™‚

ad-old

Dane Sanders

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/g54rgZWZawA%2Em4v%5D

“ROI (Return On Investment) on SEO – No Nonsense” -Dane Sanders

Like this video? Share it with others, copy code to embed video on your own blog / forum:
[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/hIppgZWZawI%2Em4v%5D

Sara France & Jose Villa

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/g54rgZWYdwA%2Em4v%5D

“SEO is complicated…really deep, something I don’t even want to touch…” -Jose Villa

“Now I feel like an expert.” -Sara France

Like this video? Share it with others, copy code to embed video on your blog / forum
[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/hIppgZWYdwI%2Em4v%5D

Responses to Posts

Wow! I wasn’t sure if people would like the questionnaires, but the responses were amazing! Thank you for taking the time and effort to answer the surveys!

When asked: How do you advertise and is it effective?
Top answers:

  • Do not advertise and rely on word of mouth – not working well
  • Online and local print ads – not effective enough / cannot get destination weddings
  • Blogging – “almost a waste of time”

Some of you may already know this (those who subscribe or follow this blog), but I once faced the same frustrations.

  • I spent $550 / month on TheKnot and was getting little to nothing out of it
  • My referral network had run dry
  • My efforts in building my website / blog were not helping me book more weddings

Believe me, it was not a fun time. I had financial obligations with no solutions to fix them. A company offered to do the SEO for me for $1,225 / month, but that still did not guarantee results.

Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.

The aforementioned quote means a lot to me. I spent a lot of time learning and experimenting until I got the results I wanted. I know there are lots of photographers experiencing the same frustrations.

There is plenty of room on the internet for all of us to use SEO to make more money, book more weddings and get the best possible clients!

If you are interested in more information, please subscribe to the mailing list. Thanks!

Sincerely,

Lawrence

P.S. I secretly like McDonald’s despite it being very bad for my health.

