Hello everyone,

I’m super excited to share some wedding pictures from Langham Huntington Hotel (Pasadena branch). If you are a bride, feel free to contact me here!

The last time I photographed there was when it was under Ritz Carlton’s management. Plus, I just got myself this 45mm f/2.8 tilt-shift lens!

What is a Tilt-Shift lens?
It is a lens that bends the depth of field allowing photographers to discern details in images

Ngoc Nguyen – Skybox Event Productions (coordinator)
949-293-9510
skyboxevent@gmail.com

The Langham, Huntington Hotel and Spa (San Gabriel Valley)
1401 South Oak Knoll Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91208
626-585-6244

Without further ado, STEPHANIE AND GEORGE!

Pretty wedding shoes!

langham huntington hotel pasadena

Pretty wedding dress!

langham huntington hotel pasadena

Pretty engagement ring and wedding bands!

langham huntington hotel pasadena

Pretty girls!

langham huntington hotel pasadena

Pretty bride-to-be Stephanie! So far my job sounds easy-peasy! Why anyone wouldn’t want to do wedding photography, I don’t quite understand.

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

I later learned that this picture might be unflattering because of “back cleavage,” which I rolled around laughing when I heard it. Nevertheless, I am posting it because I love the lighting!

langham huntington hotel pasadena

…All creased out.

langham huntington hotel pasadena

First glances are always so romantic! If done properly, the groom normally does not know what to expect (hairdo, makeup, dress, everything)! It’s like Christmas, but early!

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

Tilt-shift formals?! I wouldn’t suggest it because you might get some blurry foreheads, but since I was second-shooter, I could do whatever I want!

langham huntington hotel pasadena

Oh so rad! When I saw the light pouring through the back, I knew it was going to give them awesome depth because of the hair-light; And it did, so I’m happy with the result!

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

The Langham Hotel garden is as beautiful as I remember it (back in the day – gosh, I feel so old).

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

Gosh, it was so hot (especially with the brush fire)! So we just sat. The only thing missing that would make this scene better would be a blisteringly cold Brisk Iced Tea.

langham huntington hotel pasadena

This silhouette was my favorite for the day.

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

langham huntington hotel pasadena

Sincerely,

Lawrence

P.S. Hope everyone’s wedding season is doing well!

