I admit it – San Diego is pretty far from Los Angeles. Either way, I sucked it up and trekked down to SD. Before the car was even put into the “D” mode, I turned on my air conditioner and found a nice station for tunes. This was followed by a few hours of rolling along the 5 Freeway at the pace of a pedestrian. You must understand that is the only freeway to get there.

To be quite honest, even if Kissmas was in Brazil, I just might still go. I’m sort of making it a tradition. Shaun Austin and Kevin Swan were the first people to vouch for me and Tofurious. This was before I even had an idea of what Tofurious will be. I guess it’s digital tools and marketing stuff now. Anyway, these two guys gave me a shout out despite mutilating the name while doing so.

I’m proud to say that Tofurious is one year old!!! Although technically speaking, the company was not incorporated until March, but who’s counting anyway. Yay it has been a year! And boy, what a year!

birthday-cupcake

On Friday, the Boudoir Divas graciously opened up their beautiful studio to host the 2009 Kissmas Party! I did not stay very long because I had a shoot the next day, but I stayed long enough for their dance competition.

kissmas

kissmas

kissmas

kissmas

kissmas

I can’t wait for 2010’s!

Ciao,

Lawrence Chan

P.S. Woot! Tofurious is growing up nice and healthy!

