I will be speaking about “Understanding Your Target Audience” at Cypress College this Friday. As a marketing consultant, after having a clear objective, understanding one’s clients is probably the next most crucial step.

This presentation is catered for photographers of all kinds [and other forms of businesses, really]. Additionally, I will touch briefly on social media and how it can be used to maximize your reach with your target audience.

In fact, a lot of what I will share this week contains the preliminary assessments that I used when consulting for WPPI and Grace Ormonde Wedding Style Magazine.

cypress college photo expo

Date: Friday, April 9, 2010

Time: 11:00am – 9:00pm

Location: Cypress College – TechEd 1 2nd floor & College Complex L-216
9200 Valley View Street
Cypress, CA
MAP

Cost: Free

Additional Notes

I have conducted a similar presentation at SD Shoot Out and LA SmugMug before, but for those wondering if I changed the presentation – yes just a bit. I will be discussing …*drum roll* …the possible decimation of your business through variant competition. That should be interesting!

Also, there will be a slew of other speakers! For the schedule of speakers, please visit –
http://cypresscollege.wordpress.com/schedule/

HUGE Thanks To Greg Bumatay

When you get the chance, do send your love to Greg Bumatay for arranging this. He is a wonderful person and phenomenal photographer in OC.

Who’s going?

Lawrence Chan

P.S. Yesterday I ate “La Diabla” from Cook’s Tortas on an empty stomach (with no beverage) and had a terrible stomach ache. I was doing it to train my belly for Orochon Ramen in LA. What a complete fail.

P.P.S. For those going to Grace Ormonde’s book tour parties, I will be attending Beverly Hill’s and San Francisco’s! If I get drunk from too much champagne, no pictures please…let alone on Facebook.

