Last Friday, Greg Bumatay invited me to speak at Cypress College amongst some of industry’s greats. I was very flattered.

I do not speak publicly very often. One of my greatest fears is an empty room. Some supporters promised to come to calm my nerves – thanks Julie, Rob, Jesse, and a few others.

By 2:00pm, people were virtually leaking out the door. Granted, the room’s capacity was only 30, but for that 1.5 hours I felt almost as popular as Jasmine Star. Put me in the lecture hall and this scene would look completely different.

**Note to self: always speak in small rooms.

I want to extend my gratitude for everyone who came despite the sauna-like room. If anyone needed clarification or had questions, feel free to comment below.

lawrence chan at cypress college

lawrence chan at cypress college

Aforementioned images courtesy of Greg Bumatay.

Also, I realized that I do not have a handsome JD to help photograph the event, so if anyone has pictures, I’d love to post them up. Twitter or comment below with jpg link – thanks!

Hope you all had a splendid weekend,

Lawrence Chan

P.S. So who bought an iPad? Fad / rad?

P.P.S. I have an iPad and I go to bed with it.

P.P.P.S. A couple of second shooter jobs went up this weekend on the job board!