Howdy,

Did I ever mention that I love Vancouver? Well, I do…a lot. I always have my little routine of places to visit while there including one of my favorite restaurants – Guu Izakaya!

I will be in Vancouver for a stint from July 10 to July 11. I will be speaking at Image Explorations as an opening act. I told Rockie (event coordinator) that I am no comedian nor entertainer, so I welcome tomatoes, but only fresh ones.

Anyway, I thought it might be cool to meet some Vancouver photographers since I didn’t get the chance last time. I picked out a Starbucks on Robson Street.

July 10 (Saturday) – 6-7pm
Starbucks (under Red Robin)
1098 Robson Street & Thurlow

I encourage an hour of jovial chats and then we can part as jolly friends. Sounds good? Hope to see you there! So…who’s coming?!

Sincerely,

Lawrence Chan

P.S. I also love this small market where I buy some wicked Spicy California rolls. I usually get a few and eat as snacks during bike treks through Stanley Park.