Do you agree or disagree? Personally, I’m on board with same sex marriage. I don’t think love should have boundaries. Banning it is almost as bad as racism.

Anyway, since I’m a business strategist and this blog is about marketing, let’s talk business.

An estimated 18,000 same-sex couples married during the six months when such marriages were legal in California in 2008, and the California Supreme Court later ruled that those marriages would remain valid.

Reported LA Times

gay marriage rally

August 18, 2010, same sex marriage will be allowed again in California. It will be debated again, I’m certain, but it’s another window of opportunity – for couples and wedding vendors. In this slow economy, wedding vendors are tackling each other for jobs. Imagine how cool it would be to have an extra 3,000 weddings a month in circulation in California.

And since most same sex couples do not have kids, their allowances for celebrations are potentially more. I could be wrong, but that’s just my logic.

http://i.cdn.turner.com/cnn/.element/apps/cvp/3.0/swf/cnn_416x234_embed.swf?context=embed&videoId=politics/2010/08/05/rowlands.prop.8.overturn.cnn

We think that Americans will understand that we are people. We lead exciting lives, boring lives. We love our families, our friends, the children. And so, it’s a great day.

Lisa and Anita – married 2008 per CNN

Same sex marriages are also permitted in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Vermont, Iowa and New Hampshire.

  • If you agree, feel free to share it via Retweet or Facebook buttons below.
  • If you don’t, I still love you.
  • I would love to hear your thoughts via comments.
  • For those who have photographed same sex marriages, how was it? Comment your experience!

Sincerely,

Lawrence Chan

P.S. I live in California and didn’t hear about it until Twitter. I sometimes think I live in a cave. Or is Twitter the new way to get news?

P.P.S. I know, hot topic. Don’t hate me.