instagram web profile announcementIf you haven’t logged onto Instagram, you should because you’d see that they’re releasing a new web profile. Now, you can actually link people to it for them to follow.

Instagram plans to roll out all profiles in the next few days. To see your profile (if available yet), go to instagram.com/[your username]. For example, mine is instagram.com/tofurious.

instagram web profile

To get the full scoop for questions such as below, you can visit their Tumblr blog for more information.

  • What are Instagram web profiles?
  • What can I do with Instagram web profiles?
  • Why is Instagram launching web profiles?
  • How do I see my web profile?
  • Why can’t I see my web profile yet?
  • Who can see my web profile?
  • What photos are included in my web profile?
  • Can I upload photos from the web?